Construction Industry Development Board (CIDB)

CONCO is one of few high voltage electrical companies in South Africa able to claim a 9EP rating from the Construction Industry Development Board (CIDB). This provides CONCO with unlimited tender capacity, entitling us to tender for projects valued at over R100 million. Our number is 105877; please visit the CIDB website for more information.

Broad-based Black Economic Empowerment (BBBEE)

The company is supportive of Broad-based Black Economic Empowerment and is fully committed to complying with BBBEE codes of good practice. CONCO is a level 2 rated company in South Africa.

Quality Management System (QMS – ISO 9001:2015)

CONCO is a quality driven organisation with a developed, implemented and maintained ISO 9001:2015 certified Quality Management System. We continually work on improving our system through internal self-evaluations and external audits by either customer or international accreditation bodies.

Occupational Health and Safety (OHS – OHSAS 18001:2007)

At CONCO we follow the highest standards of health and safety in compliance with the legislation and regulation of our industry, conforming to all applicable legislation in the countries in which we operate. We aim to go above and beyond what governs us, because the safety of our staff, customers and suppliers is of utmost importance.

Environmental Management (ISO 14001:2015)

In our prospect of conserving the environment, our planning, design and output phases have been aligned to Environmental Management requirements. CONCO complies to environmental legal, customer and ISO 14001:2015 requirements, while simultaneously developing innovative electrical infrastructure that is kinder to the environment.

Technical Standards

CONCO operates in strict accordance with numerous technical standards, which broadens the group’s ability to tender for and execute projects that require adherence to any specified standard. These include, but are not limited to:

  • International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC)
  • South African National Standards (SANS)
  • British Standards Institution (BSI)
  • Canadian Standards Association (CSA)
  • American National Standards Institute (ANSI)
  • InterNational Committee for Information Technology Standards (INCITS)
  • Standards Australia and Standards New Zealand (AS/NZS)
  • Guobiao standards – China (GB)
  • German Institute for Standardization (DIN)